ABOUT US​

Since many DIY music artists and small indie music labels are partnering with international companies, majors or other "middle man" for their digital distribution, Amplitude distribution founders want to create a local alternative.

 

OUR MISSION

 Make digital distribution accessible to local independent artists and labels without generating profits for big corporations. Amplitude distribution strives to be a collective organization at the service of the local music community. 

 

OUR VISION

Our goal is to offer local and self-produced artists a low-cost, transparent, local, and accessible digital aggregator.

 No hidden fees and no false promises.

OUR VALUES

ACCESSIBILITY :

The founders of Distribution Amplitude's vision is to help artists take better care of their careers by providing a service that is accessible to them and that eliminates the middlemen.

TRANSPARENCY :

Pricing and choice of technological partnerships will always be indicated.

LOCAL:  

Currently, there are few existing local companies for distribution, which creates an under-representation of independent artists and producers while limiting their ability to get the best service at the best price.

 

We also aim to increase local expertise in digital distribution, allowing local actors to be better informed about business practices.

LOW FEES:

Since Distribution Amplitude is a not-for-profit company, the objective is first and foremost to ensure a reliable distribution service at the lowest possible rate. Consequently, if the company's turnover costs decrease, your expenses will also decrease.

FOUNDERS

Amplitude Distribution was founded by 3 people believing in a strong local music industry 

MARK LAZARE - Involved for years in the independent label community he was président of Tacca Musique and Aquarius Records, launching carreers for  Dumas, Kevin Parent, Nicolas Ciccone andJorane. With his production company Benannah, he has been  Annie Brocoli's manager, label and television producer. His commitment in many boards of directors of collective societies over the years shows his dedication to make the indie scene stronger.  

DOROTHÉE PARENT-ROY - Dorothée Parent-Roy discovered the inner workings of digital distribution in 2012 when she started working for Believe Digital within their trade marketing team. She then joined Distribution Select in 2017, where she led the digital distribution team, while continuing to help labels build their digital marketing strategies. Since 2020, she has been working for La Swell Musique, a company she founded where she offers digital promotion consulting.

JACYNTHE PLAMONDON-ÉMOND - In 2007, she starts a digital distribution service at the label Disques Passeport.  Since 2016, has her own company, InTempo Musique, providing label management and  consulting services to independent artists and many collective digital music projects. Her previous experience with digital music distribution and knowledge of metadata standards will help DIY singer songwriters.

Where your music is available

  • 7digital

  • Alibaba

  • Amazon

  • Anghami

  • Apple Music

  • Audible Music

  • Audiomack

  • AWA

  • Beatport

  • Boomplay

  • Curve

  • Deezer

  • Facebook

  • Gracenote

  • iHeartRadio

  • iMusica

  • iTunes

  • JioSaavn

  • KKBOX

  • Mixcloud

  • Napster

  • NetEase

  • Pandora

  • QOBUZ

  • QUB Musique

  • Shazam

  • Slacker

  • Soundcloud

  • Spotify

  • Tencent

  • TIDAL

  • TikTok

  • TouchTunes

  • UMA

  • VL Group

  • Yandex

  • YouTube Music

  • Amazon Video

  • YouTube Video

  • Apple Music Video

  • Facebook Video

  • TIDAL VIdeo

  • UMA Video

TECHNOLOGIC PARTNER : AUDIO SALAD - They were chosen for their low cost, flexibility and because they are truly independant from the majors

À propos de nous

C'est après avoir constaté qu’un grand nombre d’artistes auto-produits et micro-étiquettes faisaient appel à des compagnies étrangères ou utilisaient des sous-distributeurs pour assurer leur distribution, que les fondateurs d’Amplitude ont voulu créer ce service.

 

NOTRE MISSION

Rendre la distribution numérique accessible aux artistes et producteurs indépendants d'ici sans générer de profits. Un organisme collectif au service du milieu musical local. 

 

 

NOTRE VISION

Notre objectif est d'offrir aux artistes locaux et autoproduits : un agrégteur numérique à bas prix, transparent, local et accessible.

 

Pas de frais cachés et pas de fausses promesses.

 

NOS VALEURS :

ACCESSIBILITÉ:

Les fondateurs de Distribution Amplitude ont pour vision d’aider les artistes à avoir une meilleure prise en charge de leur carrière, par la mise à disposition d’un service qui leur est accessible et qui élimine les intermédiaires.

TRANSPARENCE:

Les tarifs et les choix de partenariats technologiques seront toujours indiqués.

LOCAL:  

Peu de compagnies locales existantes pour la distribution crée une sous-représentation des artistes et producteurs indépendants tout en limitant leur possibilité d'avoir le meilleur service au meilleur prix.

Nous visons aussi une augmentation de l’expertise locale en distribution numérique permettant  aux acteurs d’ici d'être mieux informés des pratiques d’affaires.

BAS PRIX:

Puisque Distribution Amplitude est une entreprise à but non lucratif, l’objectif est d’abord d’assurer un service de distribution fiable, au tarif le plus bas possible. Ainsi, si les coûts de roulement de la compagnie diminuent, vos frais diminueront également.

 

 

FONDATEURS

L'organisme est fondé par 3 personnes qui ont à coeur le secteur d'ici.

MARK LAZARE - Producteur indépendant il a été président de Tacca Musique et Aquarius Records démarrant les carrière d’artistes tels que Dumas, Kevin Parent, Nicolas Ciccone et Jorane. Avec sa compagnie Benannah il a été gérant et producteur musical et télévisuel d’Annie Brocoli.  Son implication sur plusieurs Conseil d’administration de société collective dans l’industrie, permet à l’entreprise de bénéficier de son expérience et son engagement.

DOROTHÉE PARENT-ROY - Dorothée Parent-Roy a découvert les rouages de la distribution numérique en 2012 lorsqu'elle a commencé à travailler pour Believe Digital au sein de leur équipe de trade marketing. Elle rejoint ensuite Distribution Select en 2017, où elle dirige l'équipe de distribution numérique, tout en continuant à aider les labels à construire leurs stratégies numériques de mise en marché. Depuis 2020, elle oeuvre au sein de La Swell Musique, compagnie qu'elle a fondée où elle offre de la consultation en promotion numérique.

JACYNTHE PLAMONDON-ÉMOND - Dès 2007, elle crée une service de distribution numérique chez Les Disques Passeport. Depuis 2016, elle offre chez InTempo Musique des services de consultation et de gestion aux artistes indépendants et à plusieurs projets collectifs. Son expertise et son travail à servir une clientèle auto-productrice font de cet organisme, le prolongement de son engagement envers les artistes d’ici.

LES PLATEFORMES OÙ VOTRE  MUSIQUE EST DISTRIBUÉE

  • 7digital

  • Alibaba

  • Amazon

  • Anghami

  • Apple Music

  • Audible Music

  • Audiomack

  • AWA

  • Beatport

  • Boomplay

  • Curve

  • Deezer

  • Facebook

  • Gracenote

  • iHeartRadio

  • iMusica

  • iTunes

  • JioSaavn

  • KKBOX

  • Mixcloud

  • Napster

  • NetEase

  • Pandora

  • QOBUZ

  • QUB Musique

  • Shazam

  • Slacker

  • Soundcloud

  • Spotify

  • Tencent

  • TIDAL

  • TikTok

  • TouchTunes

  • UMA

  • VL Group

  • Yandex

  • YouTube Music

  • Amazon Video

  • YouTube Video

  • Apple Music Video

  • Facebook Video

  • TIDAL VIdeo

  • UMA Video

PARTENAIRE TECHNOLOGIQUE : AUDIO SALAD - Ce dernier a été choisi pour ses faibles coûts, sa flexibilité et son indépendance face au multinationales.